Author Topic: Profile of the Likely Bush Voters 2008  (Read 2184 times)

Dr. Leonard HmofCoy

• I'm a doctor, not a bricklayer!
  • Global Moderator
  • His BRAIN is gone
Profile of the Likely Bush Voters 2008
« on: September 05, 2008, 01:00:24 PM »
I don't know if you recall but before the '04 erection I did a post on "likely bush voters in my neighborhood" or something like that, dividing each group up into categories, providing an identification guide, and explaining their motivations. When we last saw these people, they were busily scraping the "W" stickers off their cars. Let's have an update, shall we?!

• The Old, Well-off Ones: Have voted for every Republican since Eisenhower. Are not going to change. The good news: there's fewer of them this time. The sad news: Those that are left are probably having bad dreams about Zombie Franklin Roosevelt rising from the dead and taking away their Buick and resettling People of Color onto their block.
  • The Wannabee Magnates: These came in a couple categories: the Real Estate Whiz Kids and the Techno-NotGeniuses. They had in common a desire to not pay any taxes nor do any work. Lived in Mom's house and constantly changed their BMWs. The good news: They are gone without a trace. No sign of these guys anyhere in town. The bad news: They seem to have sold their Bentleys and 7-series Beemers to drug dealers or gang chieftains, who seem to be doing just fine (but are less likely to vote Republican, but you never know; those people could also use a tax cut).
  • The Survivalist Gun Nuts: There never were many of these, and now there aren't as many. Some have been lately convicted of arson, or taking potshots at Volvos on the freeway. The bad news: wasn't life sentences. The good news: the remainder are going to either vote Barr or write in Ron Paul.