Author Topic: Gridiron, lol  (Read 13723 times)

Dr. Leonard HmofCoy

• I'm a doctor, not a bricklayer!
  • Global Moderator
  • His BRAIN is gone
Gridiron, lol
« on: October 18, 2008, 11:39:38 AM »
OK, it is to laugh. I got excited to see (on the front page of the hometown paper) that my old high school beat Valley Christian in football. I never liked VC. here.

But then there's this comment:
OK, so a Catholic school plays an Evangelical Christian school. Which side does God root for?

:galm: :rollin: :galm:

I dunno, maybe you had to be there.

Also: 6'5", 290 lb. lineman?!?!
OK. I went to high school with a couple guys who played (as linemen, incidentally) in Super Bowls. and NONE of them was that big.

Something wrong there, I think.
"Parasitic wasps laying eggs in other insects is a better love story than Twilight." - :bitzero:
"Anyhow, it was the best sentient food movie since Killer Tomatoes Eat France." - :flipper:
"lee marvin in drag is no way to spread the gospel, son." - TFJ
"It failed. My enemies have been purged." - Sidious
"It's not like there was ever a time I didn't think Rudy Giuliani was a smug gibbering imbecile." - random axe
"*drags taint* Oh cool, I didn't know you could do that." - mo.d

NexR

• Trusted
  • Jammin'
Re: Gridiron, lol
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2008, 12:03:48 PM »
:lol: God roots for the winners. Duh.
Shake your groove thing.

random axe

• Concerned Netizen
  • Global Moderator
  • Concern Intensifies
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2008, 01:26:27 PM »
Well, I'd just like to blame Jesus.  I would've caught that pass for a touchdown, but the Lord tripped me up.

flipper

• Ultimate Pick Up Line
  • Global Moderator
  • Criticism Completes Me
    • Myspace
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2008, 11:43:08 AM »
My nephew goes to Valley.  Used to go to Harker but his parents got cheap.