Author Topic: Sedition?  (Read 6697 times)

Dr. Leonard HmofCoy

• I'm a doctor, not a bricklayer!
  • Global Moderator
  • His BRAIN is gone
Sedition?
« on: March 29, 2010, 02:11:53 PM »
No. Hate the idea that they're charging people with that. That is not going anywhere good. They got these fucking redneck assholes on conspiracy to attempt murder and all kinds of illegal weapons. Good enough. They can RICO the living fuck out of their organization and that's that. Sedition laws should be unconstitutional.

Your thoughts?
"Parasitic wasps laying eggs in other insects is a better love story than Twilight." - :bitzero:
"Anyhow, it was the best sentient food movie since Killer Tomatoes Eat France." - :flipper:
"lee marvin in drag is no way to spread the gospel, son." - TFJ
"It failed. My enemies have been purged." - Sidious
"It's not like there was ever a time I didn't think Rudy Giuliani was a smug gibbering imbecile." - random axe
"*drags taint* Oh cool, I didn't know you could do that." - mo.d

random axe

• Concerned Netizen
  • Global Moderator
  • Concern Intensifies
Re: Sedition?
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2010, 02:30:15 PM »
How are those people not terrorists?  They're organized extremists who planned wholesale public violence against non-specific targets (police, but not specific individual police officers) in order to promote an ideological cause.

They're terrorists.  If they were Islamic instead of Christian, there wouldn't be a moment's hesitation.

Sedition is for, like, members of the military who plot a coup.  Oh, wait, we have those now, publically.  What are they called, Promise Keepers?  Something like that?

mybabysmomma

• and a shark shall eat them
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2010, 02:37:39 PM »
Sedition laws have been ruled unconstitutional on several occassions if I am not mistaken.  I believe they are directly at odds with the First Amendment.  As far as I am educated, and that's not far, they seem to be dragged out as a politcal shut up card.