Author Topic: Science, Bitches!  (Read 6811 times)

the other andrea

• Global Moderator
  • laughing in Mongolia
"I'm only going to ask you once more. Sit down or I will kick you in the vagina, and you know I will."

Dr. Leonard HmofCoy

• I'm a doctor, not a bricklayer!
  • Global Moderator
  • His BRAIN is gone
Re: Science, Bitches!
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2012, 12:13:01 PM »
This (enlinked PDF article) makes me unreasonably happy.

One of my first publications was in the Journal of Irreproducible Results so it's kind of awesome to me.
"Parasitic wasps laying eggs in other insects is a better love story than Twilight." - :bitzero:
"Anyhow, it was the best sentient food movie since Killer Tomatoes Eat France." - :flipper:
"lee marvin in drag is no way to spread the gospel, son." - TFJ
"It failed. My enemies have been purged." - Sidious
"It's not like there was ever a time I didn't think Rudy Giuliani was a smug gibbering imbecile." - random axe
"*drags taint* Oh cool, I didn't know you could do that." - mo.d

mybabysmomma

• and a shark shall eat them
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2012, 12:40:20 PM »
That's my cousin, yo baby'smomma
I need this done ASAP, or whenever you can get around to it.  Tomorrow is fine.

Axe, he hates EVERYTHING

flipper

• Ultimate Pick Up Line
  • Global Moderator
  • Criticism Completes Me
    • Myspace
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2012, 05:36:18 PM »
:galm:  Brilliant.  I fbooked it.
"It all trickles down from the hot sex. I'm not saying you don't need cheese, just that if you concentrate on the hot sex, the cheese will follow. Naturally."--PsiDefect 03-19-2002 11:28 AM

Dr. Leonard HmofCoy

• Global Moderator
  • His BRAIN is gone
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2012, 02:19:33 PM »
Mark Bittman, cookbook writer, LAYS SOME SCIENCE DOWN.

Goddamn Cargill-funded bullshit study. Utter bullshit, but made every media spigot imaginable. I'm so angry I could just freaking spit.